The romance between the ‘Bee Legion’ and the legend continues.

Dortmund, Germany, announced a one-year contract extension with Marco Reus (33, Dortmund) on the official website on the 27th (Korean time). Reus will stay with Dortmund until the end of the 2023-24 season.

Royce is a rare ‘romantic striker’. He has a strong love for the team. He left Moenchengladbach (Germany) in 2012 to join Dortmund. He is already in his 11th year of companionship.

Dortmund has produced many star players over the years. However, it was a debt that was given to the big clubs every time. In 2013, he handed over Mario Gotze (Frankfurt), whom he cherished, to Bayern Munich (Germany). At that time, the transfer fee was 37 million euros (approximately 54 billion won), the buyout amount.

The following year Robert Lewandowski moved to Munich. He is Dortmund’s top scorer with 103 goals (187 matches) across all competitions. He transferred as a free agent and did not pay a penny for the transfer fee to his former team.

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, who won the league’s top scorer in the 2016-17 season, left for Arsenal (England) in 2018. Jadon Sancho joined Manchester United (England) ahead of last season. Ahead of this season, even Elling Holland was handed over to Manchester City (England). Haaland is the league’s leading scorer this season with 33 goals. 토토사이트

Despite many player departures, Royce stayed with him. He is as talented as his predecessors. He played in Dortmund’s uniform and scored 161 goals and 120 assists in 382 appearances in all competitions. He was, of course, constantly linked to the big clubs. Right in January, many media, including the British media ‘The Sun’, reported Royce’s transfer to Manchester United.

Still, the romance was maintained. He has risen to the senior ranks at the age of 33, but has succeeded in renewing his contract with his steady skills and loyalty.

Meanwhile, Dortmund is leading the league (19 wins, 3 draws, 7 losses, 60 points), beating 2nd place Munich. If you maintain this record, you will win the league championship in 11 years.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top