The roster of the Korean national soccer team to participate in the ‘2023 FIFA U-20 World Cup’ has been finalized.

On the 5th, the Korea Football Association (KFA) announced the final entry of 21 players who will participate in the U2-0 World Cup. The final entry consisted of 17 players from the K-League, 2 from universities and 2 from Europe.

16 players who participated in the Asian Football Confederation (AFC) U-20 Asian Cup last March, including captain Lee Seung-won (Gangwon FC), Kang Seong-jin (FC Seoul), Bae Jun-ho (Daejeon Hana Citizen), and Kim Ji-su (Seongnam FC), were selected. .

In addition, Park Seung-ho (Incheon United), Lee Seung-jun (FC Seoul), Lee Ji-han (Freiburg), Lee Chan-wook (Gyeongnam FC), and Choi Ye-hoon (Busan I-Park), who showed themselves in the last two domestic training sessions, were also selected by coach Kim Eun-joong.

Among them, Lee Seung-jun set a record for participating in FIFA-sponsored competitions following his brother Lee Tae-seok (2019 U-17 World Cup) and father Lee Eul-yong (2002, 2006 World Cup). Lee Eul-yong’s family is the first in Korea for a third-rich man to participate in a FIFA tournament.

The team will convene at Paju NFC on the afternoon of the 6th and depart on the 7th. After training for 10 days in Sao Paulo, Brazil, and having a practice game with a local club team, they plan to move to Mendoza, Argentina, where the group stage will be held on the 17th.

Korea, which belongs to Group F, will play group matches against France on the 23rd, Honduras on the 26th, and Gambia on the 29th. 메이저놀이터

This tournament is Korea’s 16th FIFA U-20 World Cup finals. In the most recent tournament, the 2019 Polish tournament, Lee Kang-in (Mallorca), who won the Golden Ball, recorded the best ever runner-up.

2023 Argentina FIFA U-20 World Cup Final Entry (21)

Goalkeepers (GK): Kim Joon-hong (Gimcheon Sangmu), Moon Hyun-ho (Chungnam Asan), Kim Jeong-hun (Korea University)

Defenders (DF): Kim Ji-su (Seongnam FC), Park Chang-woo (Jeonbuk Hyundai Motors), Bae Seo-joon (Daejeon Hana Citizen), Lee Chan-wook (Gyeongnam FC), Cho Young-kwang (FC Seoul), Choi Ye-hoon (Busan I-Park), Hwang In-taek (Seoul E-Land), Seokhyun Choi (Dankook University)

Midfielders (MF): Lee Seung-won (Gangwon FC), Bae Jun-ho (Daejeon Hana Citizen), Kang Sang-yoon (Jeonbuk Hyundai), Kang Seong-jin, Lee Seung-jun (FC Seoul), Park Hyun-bin (Incheon United), Lee Ji-han (Freiburg), Kim Yong-hak (Portugal) Timonense)

Strikers (FW): Park Seung-ho (Incheon United), Lee Young-joon (Gimcheon Sangmu)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top